2S4B1533
I think this is from 2006 – I really like it. I was drawn in a place called ‘The Art House’ in Lewisham.

The standard at the Art House is quite high, I think a lot of people are artists or ex-Goldsmiths Students because it’s near the college.
If you’re thinking of going there to draw do note its a ‘come and draw as you please’ place, you’ll get advice if you want it.
There are other places where they set a task each week.
This could be; “draw with your left hand”,
“Charcoal only this week”
“Don’t look at the page – just the figure”
“Your pencil must stay in contact with the page”
And many more… such as collage only, pull the image from black paper using white chalk,

My favourite is when they made lighting for ‘chiaroscuro’*. But I only had that at extra curricular classes in art college. So if anyone knows of a place that does use lighting in London let me know!

***

*
chiaroscuro |kēˌärəˈsk(y)o͝orō, kēˌarə-|

noun

the treatment of light and shade in drawing and painting.

• an effect of contrasted light and shadow created by light falling unevenly or from a particular direction on something: the chiaroscuro of cobbled streets.

ORIGIN mid 17th cent.: from Italian, from chiaro ‘clear, bright’ (from Latin clarus) + oscuro ‘dark, obscure’ (from Latin obscurus).