America 2009

I love the landscape in the US – here’s some early pictures from my first trip Summer 2009. I was looking for images for a client who wants to publish one in their newspaper, and went all ‘memory lane’, it was actually very pleasant. So much has changed since then, an MA, a new single life, discovering new passions like photography and climbing, and a new career. I’ve always maintained that five years and your life is very different – and after ten – well, we don’t know where we’ll be.

Keep hold of your dreams everyone!

IMG_7639
Me – at Big Sur
IMG_7506
Jacks – Flagstaff
IMG_7427
I think this place was aclled Marble Canyon, it goes on for miles and miles, just south of the grand Canyon, if i remember it ends up in the Navajo Nation area
IMG_7494
Flagstaff, one of those mistakes you end up liking.
IMG_7169
Outside Zion canyon
IMG_7103
Zion Canyon Utah
IMG_6958
Zabriskie Point
IMG_6938
Dawn in Death Valley
IMG_6894
When we arrived in Death Valley it was raining, and it looked like this. I suppose we were privileged. But it was the strangest place, It was June, about 50ºC when we arrived and the spots of rain felt like hot spit flying through a hair dryer. I also had a pint of beer and was really light headed.
IMG_6864
Crow, Death Valley. It wasn’t cawing. I think it opened its mouth to keep cool
IMG_6822
Bills Liquor Parumph.
Bimbos 1
I was trying out my canon 50mm 1.4 lens when i got this shot. I liked it. I was happy to see the Charlatans UK were playing. Sadly their drummer, Jon, died a couple of weeks ago. But they were a great band who I saw in my youth.