I haven’t written about graphics for so long! And i may not write in any depth for some time. It doesn’t mean I don’t love combinations of type, image and and layout any less. (I was thinking about the work of Peter Saville only today. Has he been forgotten?), But i’m going off topic.

So many of you are coming to my blog after searching for Stephan Sagmeister, who I wrote about in a previous post. I was talking about his magnificent book, Things I have learned in my life so far. A collection of maxims for living, including this posts’ title: “Thinking life will be better in the future is stupid, I have to act now” – whih is something I have to keep reminding myself of. As is “Trying to look good limits my life…” and “Everything I do always comes back to me…”, Well, clearly Sagmeister has some good and well considered points.

This made me wonder why this sharp rise of interest started, as it persists! I thought they’re may be an exhibition or new book out. He does have an  exhibition in MOCA Los Angeles, (the bus fare from London is a killer though).

However I have also found some pretty impressive TED talks. They’re very interesting, and not just for designers. He talks of his book as a project in the first one, and happiness by design in the second (my favorite), well, they’re all very engaging and explore happiness, a subject close to all our hearts – so here they are: